VIVA VIOLINS / Bach ~ Arnold ~ Tchaikovsky
Saturday, May 4, 2024 8:00:pm

VIVA VIOLINS / Bach ~ Arnold ~ Tchaikovsky


To round out the orchestra’s 25th Anniversary season, Sinfonia Toronto’s music director Nurhan Arman has invited two virtuoso soloists and designed a program with selections which very appropriately span from old to new. Violinists Jannis Georgiadis and Christos Galileas will be featured in the beloved Concerto in D Minor by Johann Sebastian Bach and a modern classic concerto by the British composer Malcolm Arnold. Maestro Arman will also lead the orchestra in the world premiere of a poetic work written especially for the anniversary season by New York composer Stanley Grill titled ‘Artemis, Her Silver Bow’ and conclude the season with one of the greatest pieces ever written for string orchestra, the magnificent Serenade by Tchaikovsky.

Get tickets for this event on: Book Ticket.

5040 Yonge Street Toronto M2N 6R8

Click on the map pins to book from our partners

Share With Friends:-